Skip to main content

// awards

The coveted CP Audience Choice Award is given to one special documentary each year, chosen by our audiences across the world. This year's winner is perhaps one of the all-time audience award-winning docs ever...

2011 Audience Choice Winner Announced

network on Tuesday, March 06, 2012

Each year at Cinema Politica we select ten outstanding films that have screened throughout the network during the last year and ask our audiences to vote on their favourite. This year we had another record number of voters and for the first time the race was intensely close between three films - GASLAND, END:CIV - RESIST OR DIE and SWEET CRUDE. But alas, one film edged its way to victory before the February 29th, midnight cut-off.

Reel Injun wins five Geminis!

network on Thursday, November 04, 2010

A huge congratulations to Neil Diamond and crew for winning not one, but FIVE Gemini Awards for Reel Injun, a documentary that interrogates the representation of First Nations and American Natives in Western media since cinema was launched. Here's the list of awards: Donald Brittain Award for Best Social/Political Documentary Program Reel Injun - p. Christina Fon, Catherine Bainbridge, Ravida Din, Linda Ludwick, Catherine Olsen, Adam Symansky, Ernest Webb (Rezolution Pictures, NFB, CBC News Network) Best Direction in a Documentary Program Neil Diamond, Catherine Bainbridge, Jeremiah Hayes (Reel Injun) 

Join us on Facebook