Skip to main content

// Blog

Vote for the 2019 Audience Choice Award !

Posted by network on Monday, June 29, 2020

Select one film from the shortlist* of the most widely screened films within the Cinema Politica Network.
Cinema Politica (CP) is seeking to hire a full-time Impact and Distribution Coordinator.

Cinema Politica is Hiring a Bookkeeper!

Posted by network on Thursday, June 11, 2020

Cinema Politica (CP) is seeking to hire a part-time Bookkeeper who will be responsible for the full accounting cycle of the organisation and will work closely with the CP Executive Director.

Solidarity with Black Lives Matter

Posted by network on Thursday, June 11, 2020

Solidarity with Black Lives Matter

Whose Streets? Available for Free Streaming

Posted by network on Thursday, June 11, 2020

Watch this powerful film about Ferguson and Black Lives Matter Today!

FINDING SALLY and ANOTHER WORD FOR LEARNING at DOXA!

Posted by network on Thursday, June 11, 2020

FINDING SALLY and ANOTHER WORD FOR LEARNING will be screening online at DOXA from Thursday, June 18 until Friday June 26.

Finding Sally Premiere at Hot Docs Online Festival

Posted by network on Tuesday, May 26, 2020

FINDING SALLY North American premiere with the Hot Docs Online Festival on Thursday, May 28 until Monday June 6. 

CP Pandemic Playlist Vol 1: Labour and Community

Posted by network on Friday, May 01, 2020

Volume 1 of Cinema Politica's Pandemic Playlists examines labour and community through a dozen feature and short films.

Free 60 Day Trial of Cinema Politica On Demand!

Posted by network on Thursday, April 16, 2020

Cinema Politica On Demand would like to expand and diversify your home cinema options by offering the first two months of our subscription streaming service for free.

Finding Sally Premieres with Hot Docs at Home on CBC

Posted by liz on Wednesday, April 08, 2020

We are very excited to announce that our newest distribution title, FINDING SALLY, will have its broadcast premiere with Hot Docs At Home on CBC on Thursday, April 30. 

Cinema Politica Network: COVID-19 Update

Posted by network on Tuesday, March 17, 2020

As we watch the COVID-19 pandemic unfold on a global scale, we urge our locals to suspend their screening activities in accordance with the public health recommendations of their area.

Colonialism & Indigenous Resistance on Film

Posted by network on Friday, February 28, 2020

A Playlist of films in Support of the Wet'suwet'en protests.

MĀORI-MADE COLLECTION

Posted by network on Tuesday, December 10, 2019

In collaboration with the New Zealand Film Commission, we are bringing you six previously unavailable Aotearoa gems by revered directors to stream or book for your institution.

RIDM 2019: ANOTHER WORD FOR LEARNING World Premiere!

Posted by network on Thursday, November 14, 2019

Cinema Politica is very excited to be premiering our newest distribution title, ANOTHER WORD FOR LEARNING!

2018 Audience Choice Award Winner!

Posted by network on Monday, November 11, 2019

I AM ROHINGYA is the 2018 Audience Choice Award Winner!
Syndicate content
 

Join us on Facebook